Kent Webb Appointed to the Georgia Technology Authority Board of Directors

August 23, 2013

On August 8, 2013, House Speaker David Ralston (R-Blue Ridge) announced the appointment of Kent Webb to the Georgia Technology Authority (GTA) Board of Directors. About the Georgia Technology Authority GTA is guided by a 12-member Board of Directors, including seven members appointed by the Governor, two appointed by the Lieutenant Governor, two appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, and one non-voting member appointed by the Chief Justice of the Georgia Supreme Court. The Commission was established by Executive Order by Governor Joe Frank Harris in 1986. Governor Zell Miller re-established the Commission upon taking office and charged it with creating education programs for the citizens.  In 1998, by act of the Georgia General Assembly, the Commission became a permanent state agency.  The Commission consists of fifteen members appointed equally by the Governor, Lt. Governor and Speaker of the House. For more information about the GTA, please click here.

‹ Community Involvement